After a banner holiday weekend behind the wheel, Mike Rutherford can afford a vacation.

  Rutherford, from Lititz, PA, notched a win and third place finish on Friday night at Trail-Way Speedway, then backed it up with another win on Saturday at Lanco's Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway. And he saved the best for last, as Sunday's Night Two of the Bud's Spring Service Memorial Day Open at the Clyde turned into a double victory night (600cc and 270cc Sprints) for Rutherford. 

  Sunday's 30-lap, Hyper Racing 600 Sprint main became Rutherford's third consecutive triumph at Clyde Martin, and the second time in two nights that he stood in victory lane after winning in that class. He passed Kameron Morral for the lead as they headed for the white flag, then zipped out to a half-second margin of victory over Morral, who rebounded after running well but crashing out of Saturday's feature.

  Jesse Snyder continues to impress in his first full season at the Clyde with a third place effort on Sunday. Aaron Bollinger finished fourth and Jesse Maurer was fifth. Both Bollinger and Maurer registered a pair of top five finishes during the Memorial Day Open weekend of competition at Clyde Martin.

  Ryan Greth and Jarid Kunkle were victorious in the two heats for the 600's. 

  In the 30-lapper for the Viper Chassis 270 Sprints, Rutherford started on the pole and led all the way to earn his third win of the year in 270cc action at the Newmanstown oval. It was redemption of sorts for Rutherford, who was leading the 270 feature on Saturday night with just two laps to go before succumbing to a blown engine. Jason Swavely, Saturday's winner, finished runner-up to Rutherford on Sunday night, with Josh Stoyer notching a third place payday. Ross Perchak and Bradley Brown rounded out the top five.

  270cc heat winners included Bradley Brown, Mike Rutherford, and Jason Swavely. Josh Stoyer won the consolation race.

  The Seventh Annual Slide at the Clyde, a National Tour event for the All Star Slingshots, began with the Hoch brothers, Tyler and Dylan, on the front row. Two-time National Slingshot Champion Dylan, from Mertztown, PA, finally broke through and scored his first ever Clyde Martin triumph, holding off Jared Silfee for the win in the 30-lap main.

  Silfee, the only two-time winner and defending Slide at the Clyde champion, settled for second with Kyle Herve, Austin Silfee, and Justin Thompson finishing third through fifth.

  There were two rounds of heat races for the Slingshots on Sunday, with wins going to Chuck Whary, Kyle Herve, Tyler Hoch, and Dylan Hoch. 

  Lanco's Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway will NOT present racing on Saturday, June 1st, as the track takes its only scheduled night off during the 2019 racing season. The Clyde swings back into action on Saturday, June 8, hosting Scout Night at the speedway. All Scouts in uniform will receive free admission to the grandstand on June 8, as the five weekly divisions (Hyper Racing 600 Sprints, Viper Chassis 270 Sprints, Sportsman, 125cc, and 250cc Four-Strokes) take part in qualifying heats, consolations, and 25-lap feature races. Gates open at 4:30, warm-ups begin at 6 p.m., and the first heat race goes green at 7:00.

  Come on out and LIVE the excitement that is Lanco!   


Hyper Racing 600 Sprints (30 Laps): 1.Mike Rutherford, 2.Kameron Morral, 3.Jesse Snyder, 4.Aaron Bollinger, 5.Jesse Maurer, 6.Ryan Greth, 7.Bradley Brown, 8.Quinn Roberts, 9.Ryan Groff, 10.Brian Kramer, 11.Will Urkuski, 12.Holden Eckman, 13.Rebecca LaMothe, 14.Mark Yoder, 15.Chris Good, 16.Donald Hess, 17.Jarid Kunkle, 18.Heath Hehnly, 19.Zach Light.

Viper Chassis 270 Sprints (30 Laps): 1.Mike Rutherford, 2.Jason Swavely, 3.Josh Stoyer, 4.Ross Perchak, 5.Bradley Brown, 6.Andrew Dietrich, 7.Toby Blumenshine, 8.Dan Lane Jr., 9.Billy Logeman, 10.Mike Skias, 11.Corey Schmuck Jr., 12.Ben Stolz, 13.Nate Gibble, 14.Christi Sweigart, 15.Anthony Yerger, 16.Jayden Remensnyder, 17.Zak Vickers, 18.Joe Kepple, 19.Clinton Hauser, 20.Heath Hehnly, 21.Kyler Heiney, 22.Trent Eberhart, 23.Pete Skias, 24.Nick Skias, 25.Austin Graby.

DNQ: Adam Minzer, Brian Kramer, Ben Layser, Matt Thompson.

All Star Slingshots Slide at the Clyde (30 Laps): 1.Dylan Hoch, 2.Jared Silfee, 3.Kyle Herve, 4.Austin Silfee, 5.Justin Thompson, 6.Shelby McLaughlin, 7.Tyler Ulsh, 8.Brett Bieber, 9.Dave Carraghan, 10.Andrew Turpin, 11.Zach Steffey, 12.Dakota Kohler, 13.CJ Fritz, 14.Chuck Whary, 15.Mark Mohr, 16.James Mohr, 17.Haley Thunberg, 18.Blaire Schoenly, 19.Tyler Hoch, 20.Faith Turnbaugh. DNS: Chuck Palmucci.