I am amazed how time flies. It seems like just a few weeks ago, I was writing my president's letter to start up the 2016 campaign. I am truly excited for the 2017 season to begin, but let me take this opportunity to congratulate our class champions for 2016: Heath Hehnly 600cc; Mike Rutherford 270cc Jarett Imler 4 Stroke; Dan Lane Sportsman; William Manotti 125cc. 

After another successful banquet honoring our champions, it's time to get excited for the upcoming 2017 season. With a fresh new coating of clay placed on our world famous oval, thanks to Cliff Brian Excavating and MJF Trucking, 2017 promises to exceed the excitement brought last season. 

The season gets started with a blowout event on Saturday, April 1st with the high-flying USAC Eastern Midgets presented by ARDC, Wingless 600s and Wingless 270s on the card. Earlier in the day there will be a practice slated for all division along with rookie orientation.

Starting with the first race in May 2017, drivers will be required to have one way communication with track officials. We will use the one way communication starting in April but the requirement to have one will not start until the first race in May. Please be sure to purchase a one way radio receiver as there will not be rentals available at the track.

Inspections for all divisions will also take place at the race track in 2017. Dates and times for inspection are posted on this website on the Schedule and Upcoming Events pages.

All member cars are required to do a work party obligation. All information of dates and times are posted on this website on the Schedule and Upcoming Events pages. If you are unable to attend a work party, you can pay the work party fee of $40 (if paying by March 10th).

The high-flying stars of the USAC National Midget Tour will make an epic return to the Clyde on Tuesday, August 15th. We are expecting a record crowd this year after last year’s incredible last lap heroics by Tanner Thorson to pull off the victory.

I look forward to seeing everyone in 2017!

                                                                                             Jim Harrington, President