• Lanco's Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway (map)
  • 180 Sunnyside Road
  • Newmanstown, PA, 17073
  • United States

The USAC National Midget Tour will make the second ever appearance at Lanco's Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway on Tuesday, August 15, 2017. The inaugural appearance of the USAC National Midget Tour in 2016 was a jaw dropping event which featured Tanner Thorson's spin and win. Joining the USAC Midgets on the racing card will be the Wingless 600 sprints.

Advanced General Admission tickets are on sale at the pit shack during our Saturday night race events for the Battleground Lanco event at Clyde Martin Memorial Speedway.  To order advance general admission tickets, send a stamped, self-addressed envelope with payment (make checks payable to "Lanco") to Lanco Micro Midget Club, c/o Kim Adams, 314 Vinemont Road, Reinholds, PA 17569. Please remember to include the number of tickets you desire and the type (adult, youth, etc.). Advanced General Admission tickets will also be sold on the day of the race from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. at the pit shack.

While all seats will be general admission, purchasing tickets in advance will permit fans to enter at 4 p.m. - one hour prior to everyone else. Blankets, seat cushions, etc. may be put down upon entering the spectator seating area to reserve your seats (we will not allow seats to be saved prior to 4 p.m.). Fans with advance tickets may then walk down to the pit area, where they will have approximately two hours (4 to 6 p.m.) to tour the pits and meet the USAC stars. The pits will be cleared of spectators at 6 p.m.

Advanced tickets are $25.00 for adults (ages 13 and up) and $7.00 for youth (ages 6 - 12). On the day of the race, adult general admission tickets will cost $20.00, with youth tickets (ages 6 - 12) priced at $5.00. Children under the age of six will be admitted free.

Attn Race Teams: Trailer entrance to the pit area will only be from the Sunnyside Road side gate. The normal pit entrance off of Woodcock Dr will not be open and will be used for parking for volunteers.

Admission Prices:

Advance Adult (Ages 13 +) Grandstand Admission - $25.00
Advance Child (Ages 6 -12) General Admission - $7.00

Adult (Ages 13 +) General Admission - $20.00
Child (Ages 6 - 12) GeneralAdmission - $5.00
Child (Under 6) General Admission - FREE

Pit Admission - $35.00
Pit Admission with Lanco, USAC or ARDC Membership - $30.00

Schedule of Events:

4:00 PM - Pit Gates Open
4:00 PM – Gates Open for Advance Ticket Holders
5:00 PM – Gates Open for General Admission Ticket Holders
5:45 PM – Wingless 600 Driver’s Meeting
6:00 PM – USAC Driver’s Meeting
6:00 PM – Clear Pre-Race Pit Pass Holders from Pit Area
6:15 PM – Wingless 600 Warm Ups
6:30 PM - USAC Warm Ups
7:00 PM - Time Trials

Camping Information:

There will be a limited amount of camp sites available on track property for this event. Only those campers with a reservation will be permitted to camp on track property. The camp site fee is $25. The track grounds will be open to campers starting at noon on Monday, August 14. To reserve a camp site, please contact Chris Snyder at race26@icloud.com. You can also camp with our friends at Hickory Run Campgrounds (www.pacampgrounds.com).

Wingless 600s:

Wingless 600s will be competing in a 30 lap A-Main paying $1,000/win and $100/start (based on 40 entries). We will be limiting the number of entries for the Wingless 600s for this event to the first 44 pre-entries. The car registration (which includes 2 pit admissions) is $100 until 7/31/2017. After 7/31/2017 the entry fee increases to $120. The entry form can be found by clicking the below link and can be turned in at the Pit Shack on a Saturday night or mailed to the address on the form.

Format for this event will be a draw for heat starting positions and then a re-draw for the top heat finishers (top 10-12 starting spots in A-Main).

Wingless 600 Entry List

1. 11k Kassidy Michael
2. 83 Heath Hehnly
3. 99 Eric Bodine
4. 23 Bradley Brown
5. 22 Nash Ely
6. 20 Greg Stevens
7. 2v TBA (SV2 Motorpsorts)
8. 40 Dawson Stealy
9. 22L Bennett Lushin
10. 14 Jason Swavely
11. 03 Ryan Groff
12. 2s Mike Rutherford
13. 3 Dylan Woodling
14. 23k Kevin Hapner
15. 32t Lance Tomlinson
16. 22p Brandon Pavel
17. 7h Kyle Spence
18. 33 Chad Sandt
19. 21k Tommy Kunsman Jr.
20. 54 Robbie Hocker
21. 71 Tim Buckwalter
22. 93 Matt Carr
23. 10 Wayne Scott
24. 21 Jack Conover
25. 23r Rebecca LaMothe
26. 4 Mike Linderman
27. M2 Tyler Ulrich
28. 28q Austin Quick
29. 95 Jim Radney
30. 59 Jason Brown
31. 41n Nate Brinker
32. 555 Joel Smithlrich
33. 75 Jarid Kunkle
34. 25 Shaun Brandel
35. M85 Jeffrey Newell
36. 75x James Morris
37. 53 Kyle Lick
38. 24t TJ Greve
39. 5p Eric Heydenreich
40. 04 Paige Moss
41. 92 Nick Walton
42. 16a Arron Bollinger
43. 55L Pat Ely
44. 2 Johnny Smith